内容分级

我们的评级: 100% - 64

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 评级0.00(0投票)

BMS(书目管理软件)允许用户创建和跟踪引用样式(例如MLA,Chicago,APA或Turabian)格式的引文(参考)和参考书目(或参考)列表。

使用BMS,您可以同时从数据库导入一些记录,包括PsycINFO,PubMed和Web of Science。 您可以添加关键字,摘要和其他有助于提高和提高项目效率的功能。

BMS的历史

汤森路透出售了第一个名为Reference Manager的参考管理软件包。 它是第一个用于此类功能的商业软件。 最初的Reference Manager开发人员是他的儿子Ernest Beutler和他的儿子Earl Beutler,他们在1982通过他们的公司名为Research Information Systems。 该软件适用于CP / M操作系统。 它后来被移植到DOS,MS Windows和Apple Macintosh。

路透社放弃在2008开发参考管理器,并在12月2015停止销售,专注于竞争BMS的Endnote。

Reference Manager的普通用户是想要共享引用的中央数据库的人,他们需要与同时添加和编辑记录的多个用户一起工作。 使用此软件,您可以为每个用户指定数据库的只读或编辑权限。

谁使用BMS?

书目管理软件是一种主要供学者和研究人员使用的技术,可帮助他们执行以下两项主要功能:

  • 为书目引文创建数据库
  • 制作参考书目,用户在参考学术论文,书籍等时可以轻松插入文字处理文档。

用户可以在软件本身内创建引用或从在线书目系统下载。

BMS的优点

为避免抄袭和尊重知识产权,您应始终将权威引用到任何非原创作品或写入脚注或参考书目的作品中。 在引用段落,图形,插图,图形图像等之后,您必须引用源代码。 您使用的样式手册提供了引用电子源的指南。 您需要花费大量时间和精力才能正确地进行格式化。 错误的引用可能会使您的学术论文成为一个好成绩.BMS将帮助您找到,管理,应用和回忆您从可以引用的各种工作形式中检索的引文,包括:

  • 日志
  • 书籍章节
  • 文章
  • 专利
  • 会议文件和会议记录
  • 讲座
  • 编辑卷

BMS将加快您的引用过程,并帮助您实现以下目标:

  • 自动创建参考书目和参考文献
  • 通过删除重复来降低重复引用的可能性
  • 随着时间的推移重新调整或重复使用您的内容
  • 创建作为工作生产一部分的关键摘要
  • 在文本引用中嵌入脚注,尾注
  • 按照您将使用它们的顺序搜索和组织引用数据库
  • 快速,完整地收集报价和参考
  • 保持参考文献的概述
  • 每次都可以快速编辑,排列,评估书目数据,报价和注释
  • 正确地向学术论文添加资源

使用BMS时,必须根据教师指定的引文样式选择参考书目的格式样式。 所有BMS工具的目的都是帮助您组织研究参考。 它们包括用于文字处理程序的插件,用于格式化引用和创建参考书目。 某些工具可能提供其他功能,如基于Web的界面,协作和移动应用程序。

不同类型的BMS辅助管理引文,参考和准备书目。 当今市场上最突出的包装是:

尾注

EndNote是桌面软件,有助于组织,存储和管理引用。 它会自动创建参考书目并直接从数据库或库目录中导入参考。 它有三种版本。

EndNote Basic

EndNote是一个免费的基本BMS网络版本,为用户提供了一种工具,用于学习研究或引用其来源的方式,撰写学术论文并将手稿与科学期刊相匹配。 使用EndNote时,您执行以下操作:

  • 创建用于搜索,使用和保存研究来源的在线帐户
  • 使用内置连接搜索最常用的数据库
  • 保存并整理您找到的参考文献。 您最多可以使用50,000。
  • 集成MS Word以正确引用和格式化您的学术论文
  • 从最流行的参考书目格式中选择,包括APA和MLA
  • 使用手稿匹配器来确定发布研究的最佳期刊

其他版本的EndNote是:

EndnNote X8

一个强大的研究和参考管理器,可以帮助您从一个图书馆工作,最多100来自任何地点或组织的人员。 它会在几秒钟内对长篇论文进行排序 在几秒钟内,您可以在期刊文章,附件,参考元数据,个人注释和笔记中搜索完整的女演员文本,以便您找到特定的研究。 EndNote X8还可以帮助用户:

  • 通过共享许多参考,文件和文档来克服研究限制,因为它们需要一个前期价格
  • 在免费和订阅源中搜索全文PDF,在找到材料后,它会自动附加到您的参考文献中。
  • 通过将EndNote库中的引用和引用插入到手稿中,并在MS Word中以更多6,000样式自动构建参考书目,首次引用您的来源。

适用于iPad的EndNote

EndNote在线和桌面的完美替代品,具有重新设计的界面和高级PDF功能。 您可以使用此EndNote BMS格式直接在应用程序中制作PDF注释,然后从您的在线或桌面帐户进行访问和编辑。 标准PDF注释与所有其他EndNote平台同步,您可以从任何地方创建/编辑它们。

RefWorks的

RefWorks是一个基于Web的数据库管理器和基于Web的参考书目,允许用户创建个人和可搜索的引用数据库。 您可以将这些引文格式化为MS Word文档作为脚注或自定义参考书目。 由于它是基于网络的整体,书目记录在网上,使您可以访问PC,UNIX或Mac上的参考书目,这在您使用计算机时是不可能的。 您需要访问这些许多书目记录的是互联网。 请记住备份文件以确保安全。

RefWorks也可在移动平台上使用。 “最新”RefWorks平台发布于1月18,2016。 现有(传统)RefWorks平台不受影响。 您可以创建新帐户,现有帐户将保留。 新的RefWorks将接收2017的更新,仅在当前版本中添加功能,以提供以下功能:

  • 创建多个帐户
  • 附上图像
  • 附加图像,音频和视频
  • 将多个文件附加到记录
  • 浏览和搜索作者,描述符或定期标题的索引
  • 应用全局编辑
  • 导入时重复删除

新的RefWorks还有一些功能在当前(传统)RefWorks中不存在,预计将退出2018。

  • 拖放pdf上传
  • PDF格式的工具
  • 并发组文档编辑
  • Google文档加载项,以补充Word加载项
  • 能够将WebPages保存在不需要导航或广告的无干扰模式中

Zotero只

Zotero 4.0是基于网络的,是一种开源引文管理工具。 它旨在存储,管理和引用书目参考,如文章和书籍。 Zotero中的每个参考文献都构成了一个项目。 Zotero适用于广泛的元素,例如:

  • 文章
  • 书籍
  • 文件
  • Web页面
  • 电影
  • 票据
  • 录音
  • 章程

有两种Zotero可供选择:

Zotero for Firefox:

Firefox浏览器扩展

Zotero Standalone:

桌面应用程序与Firefox,Google Chrome和Apple Safari集成。 它没有Zotero for FireFox的集成功能。 它具有免费和费用结构的基本功能,可提供额外的存储空间。 Zotero会自动感知您网络浏览器中的内容,您只需点击一下即可将其添加到您的个人图书馆。 无论您是在搜索JSTOR的期刊文章,arXiv.org上的预印本,报纸上的新闻报道还是大学图书馆目录中的书籍,Zotero都将为您提供数千个网站的支持。

存储容量

使用Zotero,您可以在一个可搜索的界面中收集所有研究。 您可以添加PDF,音频,视频文件,图像和网页快照或其他任何内容。 它会自动为您的库的全文编制索引,并使您能够通过几次击键找到您要搜索的内容。

Mendley

门德利是免费的参考管理者之一,也是一个学术性的社交网络,有助于将研究图书馆编入索引并将其组织成数字书目。 它具有1GB Web空间(500 MB是个人的,500 MB是共享的)。 您可以付费升级网站空间。 该计划有一个协作组件,使您可以与其他研究人员分享您的引用。 通过此次合作,您还可以找到最新的研究成果。 Mendeley既是基于Web的桌面应用程序,也是桌面应用程序。 它适用于Firefox,Safari,Chrome和IE。 它与Windows Word,2007,2010和2013完全兼容。 您也可以将它与Mac Word 2011,BibTeX和LibreOffice一起使用。

下载Mendeley参考管理器后,您只需在3点击中安装Word插件即可创建参考书目。

Mendeley使您可以执行以下操作:

  • 引用数千种期刊。 从社区托管数据库快速搜索并选择引文样式,或使用新的CSL编辑器创建新样式
  • 根据你的风格毫不费力地引用而不遗漏任何文字
  • 自动生成参考书目
  • 以灵活的方式格式化您的论文。 您可以专注于撰写论文,而Mendeley将致力于书目细节,例如悬挂缩进,作者消歧和使用“同上”。
  • 通过您的私人团体与同行分享书目。 该组的任何成员都可以编辑或添加引用的引用。
  • 使用iPhone应用程序,您可以从任何位置在线访问论文
  • 放置PDF中的元数据并进行管理

RefME

RefME是一种免费工具,可在几秒钟内创建脚注,引文和参考书目,为学生节省宝贵的时间和成绩。 使用RefME,您可以为超过7,500引用样式的任何源创建引用,包括哈佛,APA和MLA等流行的引用样式。

RefMe是一个多用途工具,您可以使用它来执行以下所有操作:

  • 收集研究
  • 从图书馆或家中的网络收集研究资料。 通过您的RefME帐户,您可以从任何地方访问云中的源存储。
  • 从浏览器引用
  • RefME for Chrome允许您在线进行在线研究时直接从浏览器中引用文章,网页,视频和书籍。 您可以通过向网页突出显示文本来为引用添加引号。
  • 管理参考
  • 使用项目有效地组织和管理参考,以便从任何移动设备(如PC,平板电脑或手机)将其置于易于访问的组中,并与团队成员共享项目。
  • 您可以扫描日记条形码或预订使用和Android应用程序或iOS应用程序。 使用智能手机,您可以使用相机将打印文本转换为数字文本并将其另存为报价。

选择优质BMS的技巧

现在有了所有这些选择,您需要在开始编写项目时对BMS做出决定,这样您就不需要花费太长时间来引用和引用。

这些提示将帮助您决定最有效的工具,满足您的书目需求。

  • 使用Google搜索。 输入BMS的名称,然后输入论坛或评论。 看看它产生的结果类型。
  • 在YouTube中输入参考管理员的名称,然后检查是否有操作方法视频。 如果它们中有很多,这是一个好兆头,但如果没有,那就忘了。
  • 查看各个网站参考管理器的屏幕截图,并确定您是否喜欢显示的内容。 如果没有屏幕截图或视频导览,这是一个不好的迹象。 BMS可能已过时。
  • 向团队中的同行询问他们使用的BMS。 如果您所在部门的每个人都使用相同的参考管理员,那么选择相同的参考经理可能是个好主意,除非您有充分的理由选择另一个。
  • 兼容性:这是一个至关重要的决策因素,因为并非所有BMS都与每个操作系统兼容。 缩小与您使用的操作系统兼容的软件。
  • 查看社交媒体页面。 搜索您正在研究的参考管理员是否有Twitter或其他社交媒体页面。 活跃帐户是敏感的标志,并响应当前用户的反馈。

阅读各种参考书目管理软件的评论和做出选择的提示后,您将找到适合您的参考需求的文章。

获得更多关于我们的帮助 学术论文写作服务 页面上发布服务提醒。

特别优惠!
使用 优惠券: UREKA15 得到15.0%关闭。

所有新订单:

写作,重写和编辑

立即订购

enarzh-CNfrdeiwjanofaptruessv

Content Rating

Our Rating: 100% - 64 votes

1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 0.00 (0 Votes)

BMS (Bibliographic Management Software) allows users to create and track citations (references) and bibliographies (or reference) lists that are formatted in reference styles such as MLA, Chicago, APA or Turabian.

With BMS, you can simultaneously import some records from the databases including PsycINFO, PubMed, and Web of Science. You may add keywords, abstracts and other functions that help to enhance and improve efficiency for the project.

History of BMS

Thomson Reuters sold the first reference management software package called Reference Manager. It was the first commercial software for this kind of function. The original Reference Manager developer was Ernest Beutler and Earl Beutler, his son, in 1982 through their company called Research Information Systems. The software was for CP/M operating system. It was later ported to DOS, MS Windows, and Apple Macintosh.

Reuters abandoned developing the Reference Manager in 2008 and discontinued the sales in December 2015 to concentrate on Endnote, a competing BMS.

Common users of Reference Manager are people who want to share a central database of references, and they need to work with multiple users who add and edit records simultaneously. With this software, you can specify read-only or the edit rights to a database for each user.

Who uses BMS?

Bibliographic Management Software is a technology mostly for use by scholars and researchers to help them perform these two primary functions:

  • Create databases for bibliographic citations
  • Produce bibliographies that a user can easily insert into word processing documents when referencing academic papers, books, etc.

A user may create citations within the software itself or download from the online bibliographic systems.

Advantages of BMS

To avoid plagiarism and honor intellectual integrity, you should always cite the authority to any work which is not your original creation or writing in a footnote or bibliographical reference. You have to cite the source after quoting passages, figures, illustrations, graphic images and so on. The style manual you use provides guidelines on citing electronic sources. It takes a lot of time and concentration for you to get the formatting right. Wrong referencing may cost you a good grade for your academic paper.BMS will help you to locate, manage, apply and recall the citations that you retrieve from various formats of work you can cite from including:

  • Journals
  • Book chapters
  • Articles
  • Patents
  • Conference papers and proceedings
  • Lectures
  • Edited volumes

BMS will hasten your referencing process and also help you to achieve the following:

  • Create bibliographies and references automatically
  • Reduce likelihood of duplicating citations by removing the repetitions
  • Repurpose or re-use your content over time
  • Create your critical abstracts that are part of production for your work
  • Embed footnotes, endnotes within the text citations
  • Search and organize your database of references in the order that you will use them
  • Collect quotations and references fast and completely
  • Maintain overview of references
  • Edit, arrange, evaluate bibliographic data, quotations, and annotations fast with full access every time
  • Add sources correctly to the academic papers

When you use a BMS, you have to choose the formatting style for your bibliography according to citation style specified by your instructor. The purpose of all BMS tools is to help you in organizing your research references. They include a plug-in for the word processing programs for formatting citations and creating bibliographies. Some of the tools may offer additional features such as web-based interface, collaboration, and mobile applications.

Different types of BMSassist in managing citation, referencing and preparing bibliographies. The most prominent packages in today’s market are:

Endnote

EndNote is desktop software that helps in organizing, storing and managing references. It automatically creates bibliographies and imports references directly from databases or library catalogs. It is available in these three versions.

EndNote Basic

EndNote is a free basic BMS web version that gives users a tool for learning the way to research or cite their sources, write academic papers and match manuscripts to scientific journals. When using EndNote, you do the following:

  • Create your online account that you use to search, use and save research sources
  • Search most popular databases using built-in connections
  • Save and organize references that your find. You can work with up to 50,000.
  • Integrate MS Word to cite and format your academic paper correctly
  • Choose from most popular bibliography formats including APA and MLA
  • Use a manuscript matcher to identify the best journals to publish your research

Other versions of EndNote are:

EndnNote X8

A powerful research and reference manager that helps you to work from only one library with up to 100 more people from any locations or organization. It sorts long papers in seconds. Within a few seconds, you can search full actress text in journal articles, attachments, reference metadata, personal annotations and notes for you to locate a specific research. EndNote X8 also helps users to:

  • Overcome research limitations by sharing many references, files and documents as they need for one upfront price
  • Initiate a search for the full-text PDFs across free and subscription sources and after finding material, it automatically attached to your references.
  • Cite your sources right the first time by inserting citations and references from EndNote library into the manuscript and build a bibliography automatically in more 6,000 styles from MS Word.

EndNote for iPad

A perfect alternative to EndNote online and desktop with redesigned interface and advanced PDF functionality. You can use this EndNote BMS format to make PDF annotations directly within an app then access and edit from your online or desktop account. Standard PDF annotations sync with all the other EndNote platforms and you can create/edit them from anywhere.

RefWorks

RefWorks is a web-based database manager and web-based bibliography allowing users to create a personal and searchable database of citations. You can format these citations into MS Word documents as footnotes or custom bibliography. Since it is web-based in its entirety, the bibliographic records are on the web giving you access to bibliographies from PC, UNIX or Mac which is impossible when you just use your computer. All you need to access these many bibliographical records is the internet. Remember to back up your files for safety.

RefWorks is also available on a mobile platform. The release of "latest" RefWorks platform was on January 18, 2016. The existing (legacy) RefWorks platform is not affected. You may create new accounts and existing accounts will stay. New RefWorks will receive updates into 2017 to add features only in the current version that provide ability to:

  • Create multiple accounts
  • Attach image
  • Attach image, audio, and video
  • Attach multiple files to records
  • Browse and search indexes for the author, descriptor or periodic title
  • Apply global edits
  • De-duplicate on importing

New RefWorks also has some features that do not exist in the current (legacy) RefWorks expected to retire 2018.

  • Drag and drop pdf uploading
  • Tools for pdf notes
  • Concurrent group document editing
  • Google Docs add-in so as to complement Word add-in
  • Ability to save WebPages in a distraction free mode that does not require navigation or ads

Zotero

Zotero 4.0 is web-based and an open-source citation management tool. It is designed for storing, managing and citing bibliographic references like articles and books. Each of the references in Zotero constitutes an item. Zotero works well with a broad range of elements such as:

  • Articles
  • Books
  • Documents
  • Web pages
  • Films
  • Bills
  • Sound recordings
  • Statutes

There are two Zotero options available:

Zotero for Firefox:

Firefox browser extension

Zotero Standalone:

Desktop application integrates with Firefox, Google Chrome, and Apple Safari. It does not have integrated features of Zotero for FireFox. It is available with the basic features of free and fee structure for extra storage. Zotero automatically senses the content in your web browser, and you can add it to your personal library with a click. Zotero will have you covered with support for thousands of websites whether you are searching for a journal article from JSTOR, preprint on arXiv.org, news story from a newspaper or book from University library catalog.

Storage capacity

With Zotero, you can collect all the research in one single searchable interface. You may add PDFs, audio, video files, images and web page snapshots or anything else. It automatically indexes your full-text of your library and enables you to find what you are searching for with a few keystrokes.

Mendley

Mendeley is one of the free reference managers and also an academic, social network that helps in indexing and organizing research library into a digital bibliography. It has 1GB Web space (500 MB is personal, and 500 MB is shared). You can upgrade the web space at a fee. This program has a collaboration component that enables you to share your citations with other researchers. Through this collaboration, you also find the latest research. Mendeley is both a web-based and desktop application. It works with Firefox, Safari, Chrome and IE. It is fully compatible with Windows Word, 2007, 2010 and 2013. You can also use it with Mac Word 2011, BibTeX and LibreOffice.

After downloading Mendeley reference manager, you can install Word Plugin in just 3 clicks it is ready to create a bibliography.

Mendeley enables you to do the following:

  • Cite thousand of journals. Quickly search and select a citation style from the community managed databases or use new CSL editor to create new styles
  • Quote effortlessly according to your style without leaving out any words
  • Generate bibliographies automatically
  • Format your paper in a flexible way. You can focus on writing the paper and Mendeley will work on the bibliographical details such as hanging indents, author disambiguation and use of the "Ibid."
  • Share bibliographies with peers through your private group. Any member of the group may edit or add cited references.
  • With an iPhone app, you can access papers online from any point
  • Put metadata from PDFs and manage them

RefME

RefME is a free tool for creating footnotes, citations, and bibliographies within seconds saving students valuable time and marks. With RefME, you can create references for any source in more than 7,500 referencing styles including the popular ones like Harvard, APA, and MLA.

RefMe is a multi-purpose tool that you can use to do all the following:

  • Collect research
  • Gather research material from the web in the library or at home. Through your RefME account, you can access sources stores in Cloud from anywhere.
  • Reference from the browser
  • RefME for Chrome allows you to reference articles, web pages, videos, and books directly from the browser when researching online. You can add quotes to your reference by highlighting text to the web page.
  • Manage references
  • Organize and manage references efficiently using the project to place them in easy to access group from any mobile device such as PC, tablet or phone and share the project with members of your team.
  • You can scan journal barcodes or book using and Android app or iOS app. With a Smartphone, you can use the camera to turn the printed text to digital text and save it as a quote.

Tips To Choose a Good BMS

Now that there is all this choice, you need to make a decision on the BMS to use when you start writing your project so that you do not take long to cite and reference.

These tips will help you in deciding about the most efficient tool for your bibliographical needs.

  • Search with Google. Type the name of BMS followed by forum or review. Look at the kind of results it generates.
  • Type the reference manager’s name into YouTube and check if there are how-to videos. If there are many of them, it is a good sign but if there are none, just forget about it.
  • Look at the screenshots of the individual website reference managers and decide if you like what is on display. It is a bad sign if there are no screen shots or a video tour. The BMS may be outdated.
  • Ask peers in your group about the BMS they use. If everyone in your department uses the same reference manager, it might be a good idea to choose the same unless you have a good reason for picking another.
  • Compatibility: This is a crucial decision factor as not all the BMS are compatible with every operating system. Narrow down to those the software that is compatible with the operating systems you use.
  • Check the Social Media pages. Search whether the reference manager you are researching about has a Twitter or other social media page. An active account is a sign of being sensitive and responsive to feedback from current users.

After reading the reviews of various Bibliography Management Software and tips on making your choice, you will find the right one for your referencing needs.

Get more help on our Academic paper writing service page.

Pin It
Special Offer!
Use COUPON: UREKA15 to get 15.0% off.

All new orders on:

Writing, Rewrite & Editing

Order Now