الأعمال في المملكة العربية السعودية

المقدمة

الأعمال في المملكة العربية السعودية

لفترة طويلة جداً ، اعتمدت المملكة العربية السعودية تماماً على إنتاج النفط. اعتمدت الحكومة على إنتاج النفط لنحو 90٪ من إيراداتها. تمكنت البلاد من العمل بشكل مستقل وحتى دعم دول أخرى مثل مصر. لقد كان أداء اقتصاد البلد جيداً للغاية حتى الماضي القريب. شهدت المملكة العربية السعودية انخفاضًا كبيرًا في أسعار النفط. تحول البلد من كونه منتجًا مفاجئًا إلى عجز ؛ حكومة بلدنا تكافح لتزويد المواطنين بالوظائف الكثيفة ، والعيش المعفى من الضرائب ، والمطالب الحكومية باهظة الثمن التي كانت لفترة طويلة تشتري الطاعة الحكومية المحلية. ولذلك ، فإن الحكومة تختار خفض الدعم الضخم وفرض ضرائب على السلع حتى تتمكن من إصلاح اقتصادها المحتضر.

[quix id = '70 'name =' اطلب الآن banner 4 ']

وفقا لنيالور ، نتيجة لخفض الدعم ، وتجميد التوظيف ، اختار المواطنون البحث عن وظائف في بلدان أخرى لا تعتمد كليا على النفط مثل الولايات المتحدة. وبدلاً من التقدم للحصول على وظائف في القطاع العام ، فإنهم يختارون الانضمام إلى القطاعات الخاصة حيث تتضمن الإستراتيجية التي يستخدمونها في البحث عن وظائف تقديم خدماتهم بتكلفة منخفضة. إن الحاجة لاستخدام هذه الإستراتيجية هي التعامل مع المنافسة وبالتالي تأمين التوظيف في القطاع الخاص أو بلد أجنبي. وبالتالي ينتهي الأمر بالمواطنين السعوديين بالعمل للمستثمرين الأجانب داخل وخارج البلاد ، بحيث يكسبون لقمة العيش على الأقل.

ينبغي على الحكومة السعودية الاستثمار في أشكال أخرى من الطاقة والتوقف عن الاعتماد كليًا على النفط في إيراداتها ؛ يقول المحللون أن البلاد ستتعطل إذا استمرت في الاعتماد على النفط للسنوات الخمس القادمة. تنخفض تكاليف النفط بشكل مستمر بعد عام من الآخر ، تميزت بخفض 2015 الذي ترك الأمير السعودي (محمد بن سلمان) قلقًا. تحتاج حكومة المملكة العربية السعودية إلى تنويع مصادر دخلها ، الأمر الذي سيحافظ بالتالي على اقتصادها وخلق المزيد من فرص العمل لمواطنيها (الصالح 654). معظم السعوديين سيصبحون عاطلين عن العمل في السنوات الخمس المقبلة إذا استمر البلد في الاعتماد على النفط.

وفقا لنيالور ، فإن حكومتنا بحاجة إلى وضع استراتيجيات جديدة لكسب العائدات مثل الاستثمار في الطاقة الشمسية. تشهد المنطقة درجات عالية جدًا من الحرارة ، والتي يمكن تسخيرها واستخدامها في البلاد. سوف ينخفض ​​الاعتماد على النفط بشكل كبير ، مما يعني أن البلاد ستتوقف عن التأثر الشديد بتخفيض أسعار النفط. تعد الطاقة الشمسية في المنطقة أكثر من كافية بالنظر إلى مناخ المنطقة. يمكن استخدامه لإدارة الصناعات في البلاد ويتم توفيره للاستخدام للمواطنين. سيتم تحقيق المزيد من العائدات من الطاقة الشمسية التي تعد مصدراً موثوقاً للطاقة ، حيث لا يتم استنزافه أبداً ، على عكس النفط والغاز.

[quix id = '71 'name =' اطلب الآن banner 5 ']

وبالنظر إلى أن معظم شركات السيارات تتحول إلى إنتاج الطاقة الشمسية (المتجددة) ، فإنها ستجني السعودية عائدا جيدا لاقتصادها. لذلك ، يمكن فرز العجز الناتج عن انخفاض أسعار النفط (الصالح 658). لن تضطر الحكومة السعودية إلى مواجهة الكثير من المعارضة من مواطنيها عند فرض الضرائب ، التي لم تكن موجودة منذ عقود كثيرة. إن توفير الوظائف الكثيفة والحياة المعفاة من الضرائب والمكافآت الحكومية باهظة الثمن هو ما أكسب القيادة المحلية للطاعة ، مما يعني أن سحب الامتيازات المذكورة أعلاه من المواطنين السعوديين قد يؤدي إلى عصيان داخلي. الاستثمار في الطاقة الشمسية سيمنع هذا العصيان.

وفقا لنيالور ، ينبغي على حكومتنا أيضا الاستثمار في التكنولوجيا ؛ كونها منتجة للنفط العملاقة لفترة طويلة ، تمتلك المملكة العربية السعودية القدرة على الحصول على التكنولوجيا الحديثة من الدول المتقدمة الأخرى. هذا من شأنه تمكين المواطنين وخاصة الشباب الذين يشاهدون الوظائف الكثيفة تختفي ، للاستثمار في التكنولوجيا. ينبغي إقامة صناعات تكنولوجية حول مدننا حتى يمكن خلق فرص العمل ؛ تساهم صناعات مثل الهواتف المحمولة والكمبيوتر والإلكترونيات في تحقيق قدر كبير من الإيرادات للعديد من البلدان التي استثمرت في التكنولوجيا. ستكون الحكومة السعودية قادرة على توفير فرص العمل لمواطنيها والحفاظ على اقتصاد معفي من الضرائب وبالتالي التمتع بالطاعة المحلية المستمرة (الصالح 660). على الرغم من المنافسة في صناعة التكنولوجيا ، هناك دائما فجوة في السوق بسبب التكنولوجيا المتنامية. يحتاج الناس باستمرار إلى تحسين في التكنولوجيا ، وبالتالي لا يمكن للصناعة أن تفيض مع الموردين. يجب على الحكومة استخدام الإيرادات التي حصلت عليها بالفعل من النفط لتطوير صناعة التكنولوجيا في البلاد ، والتي ستدعم اقتصاد البلاد حتى بعد انخفاض أسعار النفط بالكامل.

[quix id = '72 'name =' اطلب الآن banner 6 ']

يجب على حكومة وشعب المملكة العربية السعودية تغيير نظرتهم ؛ إنهم يعتمدون بشكل كبير على النفط الذي بدأ يحبطهم. بدأت الوظائف تختفي ببطء حيث لا يوجد توظيف لموظفين جدد في معظم الشركات العامة. كما نتج التخفيض عن هذه التبعية. أدى نقص العمالة إلى استراتيجيات ضعيفة للبحث عن وظائف بما في ذلك تقويض الأجور. لذا ، تحتاج الحكومة السعودية إلى تنويع مصادر دخلها بما في ذلك الاستثمار في قطاعات أخرى مثل الطاقة الشمسية ، وصناعة التكنولوجيا.

المراجع

Naylor H. (2016، February 25). الشكل 1.14. انخفضت أسعار النفط في الآونة الأخيرة. دوى: 10.1787 / 488775237701

الصالح ، Y. (2009). سيناريوهات الطاقة المتجددة لكبرى الدول المنتجة للنفط: حالة المملكة العربية السعودية. العقود الآجلة ، 41 (9) ، 650-662.

[quix id = '73 'name =' اطلب الآن banner 7 ']

المزيد من كتابات العينة

Business in Saudi Arabia
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating 5.00 (1 Vote)

Introduction

Business in Saudi Arabia

For a very long time, Saudi Arabia has completely depended on oil production; the government has relied on oil production for about ninety percent of its revenue. The country has been able to run independently and even support other countries such as Egypt. The economy of the country has performed very well until the recent past; Saudi Arabia has experienced sign significant drops in oil prices. The country has shifted from being a windfall producer to deficits; the government of our country is struggling to provide citizens with cushy jobs, tax-free living and expensive state handouts that have for an extended period bought the government domestic obedience. The government is, therefore, opting to cut wasteful subsidies and impose taxes on goods so that to reform its dying economy.

According to Naylor, as a result of the cutting of subsidies, and freezing of hiring, citizens have chosen to look for jobs in other countries that do not entirely depend on oil such as the United States. Instead of applying for jobs in the public sector, they are opting to join the private sectors where the strategy they employ in looking for jobs includes offering their services at a low cost. The need for using this strategy is to deal with the competition and thus secure employment in the private sector or a foreign country. The Saudi citizens are therefore ending up working for foreign investors in and out of the country, so that to at least earn a living.

The Saudi Arabian government should invest in other forms of energy and stop relying entirely on oil for its revenue; analysts say that the country will be crippled if it continues to rely on oil for the next five years. Oil costs are continuously dropping year after the other, marked by the 2015’s drop that has left the Saudi Arabian prince (Mohamed Bin Salman) worried. The Saudi Arabian government needs to diversify its sources of revenue, which will consequently sustain its economy and create more jobs for its citizens (Al-Saleh 654). Most Saudi Arabian’s will be rendered jobless in the next five years if the country continues to rely on oil.

According to Naylor, our government needs to strategize new ways of earning revenue such as investing in the solar energy; the area experiences very high degrees of heat, which can be harnessed and be used in the country. The reliance on oil would significantly drop, which means that the country would stop being severely affected by the lowering prices of the oil. The solar energy in the area is more than enough considering the climate of the area; it could be used to run industries in the country and be supplied for use to citizens. More revenue would be made from solar energy which is a quite reliable source of energy as it never gets depleted, unlike the oil and gas.

Considering that even most automobile companies are shifting to producing solar energy (which is renewable), it would earn Saudi Arabia a good revenue to its economy; the deficit that has resulted from the drop in oil prices would, therefore, be sorted (Al-Saleh 658). The Saudi Arabian government would not have to face a lot of opposition from its citizens when imposing taxes, which have not been there for very many decades. Provision of with cushy jobs, tax-free living, and expensive state handouts is what has earned the leadership domestic obedience, which means that withdrawing the above privileges from the Saudi citizens would result to domestic disobedience; investing in solar energy would prevent this disobedience.

According to Naylor, our government should also invest in technology; being the giant oil producer for a very long time, Saudi Arabia has the capability to acquire modern technology from other developed countries; this would empower citizens and especially the youths who are watching the cushy jobs disappear, to invest in technology. Technological industries should be set up around our towns so that to create employment; industries such as mobile phones, computer, and electronic are contributing significant amounts of revenue to many countries that have invested in technology. The Saudi Arabian government would be able to provide employment to its citizens and maintain a tax-free economy and thus enjoy continuous domestic obedience (Al-Saleh 660). Despite the competition in the technology industry, there is always a gap in the market due to the growing technology; people continuously need improvement in technology, and thus the industry can never overflow with suppliers. The Government should use the revenue it has already acquired from oil to develop the technology industry in the country, which will sustain the country’s economy even after the oil prices have completely gone down.

The government and the people of Saudi Arabia should change their perception; they are over-reliant on oil which has started to frustrate them. Jobs have begun to disappear slowly as there is no hiring of new employees in most public companies; retrenchment has also resulted from this dependency. Lack of employment has led to poor strategies of searching for jobs including undercutting of wages. The Saudi government, therefore, needs to diversify its sources of revenue including investing in other sectors such as the solar energy, and technology industry.

References

Naylor H. (2016, February 25). Figure 1.14. Oil prices have been falling recently. doi:10.1787/488775237701

Al-Saleh, Y. (2009). Renewable energy scenarios for major oil-producing nations: the case of Saudi Arabia. Futures, 41(9), 650-662.

More Sample Writings

Special Offer!
Use COUPON: UREKA15 to get 15.0% off.

All new orders on:

Writing, Rewrite & Editing

Order Now