美国黑人妇女的乳腺癌风险

简介

癌症是一种医学病症,其中受影响组织内的细胞以异常方式扩散和繁殖并导致极难治疗的肿瘤。 癌症以不同形式存在,包括乳腺癌,肺淋巴癌,皮肤癌,宫颈癌和前列腺癌等许多其他类型。 治疗癌性肿瘤的方法可涉及手术,化疗和放射。 然而,患者可能需要接受一种以上的方法才能完全治愈。 在美国,癌症是造成大量死亡的最致命疾病之一,尤其是在40及以上年龄段。

阅读更多:美国黑人妇女的乳腺癌风险
后果管理

后果管理一词是指为保障公众健康和安全,从政府恢复重要服务以及对受高收益率影响的企业,政府和个人提供紧急救济所采取的措施。这是爆炸性的或生物的,化学的,核的。 良好的后果管理不仅可以为潜在的灾害提供有效的准备,而且还可以确保改善对紧急情况的响应,采取持续一致的行动,降低与紧急情况相关的事故风险。 它还提供了在补救和恢复方面协调的工作(Erickson,1999)。

其中一个主要后果计划是响应计划,有效响应有三个阶段:准备响应和恢复,并在每个阶段执行一些任务,如下所述。

阅读更多:后果管理
约翰霍普金斯市场营销和医疗保健系统

营销对约翰霍普金斯医疗保健的直接影响

许多医疗保健提供商每年花费近2亿美元用于直接面向消费者的广告,这项工作取得了成功,W。David Bradford(2012),营销影响力12th ed p 154和166。 约翰霍普金斯在过去的一年中花费了1.5亿美元来进行产品和服务的广告宣传。 患者询问他们在电视和其他印刷媒体上看到的约翰霍普金斯药物,并且他们得到了医生的处方。 约翰霍普金斯医疗保健系统还采用了高速公路和广告牌广告,使他们的医疗保健服务显着。 这已证明对该机构有益。他们还采用了营销实践,赞扬ct扫描对癌症筛查的益处。 人们越来越关注广告保健产品和服务的基本原理,并且有越来越多的证据表明了这一点

阅读更多:John Hopkins营销和医疗保健系统
论文分析

数据分析是论文写作中非常重要的一章,因为它包括收集的数据以及研究人员的分析。 然而,数据的呈现和以可以理解的综合方式对其进行分析是具有组织良好的分析章节的主要概念。 分析应以适当的格式进行,并提供足够的详细信息,以支持研究人员的观点。 论文的数据分析章节应该并且必须包含不同的部分。 首先,论文应该总结讨论研究的目的和进行研究的过程。 此外,在摘要中,重要的是要包括对数据类型的良好描述,收集数据的工具以及研究期间可能做出的任何假设。

阅读更多:论文分析
物理实验报告

简介

目标

该实验的目的是了解电能和热能的等效性,学习量热技术以及如何测量电能和焦耳等效电能。

理论

相当于电能或机械热的焦耳是以热能为单位所包含的电能量。 两种形式的能量以焦耳(J)测量。 热能以千卡为单位测量。 James Joule爵士研究了电能和机械能,并发现两者之间存在着一定的比例关系。 该常数是Joule等效的热量,用J表示。在该实验中,要确定因子。

阅读更多:物理实验室报告

Breast Cancer Risk among Black Women in the United States of America

Introduction

Cancer is a medical condition in which cells within the affected tissues spreads and multiplies in an abnormal way and cause tumors that are extremely difficult to treat. Cancer exists in different forms ranging from breast, lung lymphatic, skin, cervical, and prostate cancer among many other types. The method of treatment of cancerous tumors may involve surgery, chemotherapy, and radiation. However, a patient may be required to undergo more than one of the methods to completely get cured. In the United States cancer is one of the most deadly diseases that causes a high number of deaths especially at the later ages of 40 and above.

Read more: Breast Cancer Risk among Black Women in the United States of America
Consequence Management

The term consequence management refers to the measures that are taken to safeguard the health and safety of the public, restore important services from the government, and give emergency relief to businesses, governments and individuals who are affected by the impacts of a high-yield situation that is explosive or a biological, chemical, nuclear. Good consequence management does not only provide effective preparedness for potential disasters but also ensures there is improved response for emergency, actions that are constant and consistent actions that reduce the risk of incidents related to the emergency. It also provides efforts that are coordinated in remediation and recovery (Erickson, 1999).

One of the major consequence planning is response planning an effective response has three phases namely: prepare respond and recover and in each, some tasks are performed as outlined below.

Read more: Consequence Management
John Hopkins Marketing and Health Care System

The direct impact of marketing for John Hopkins Health Care

Many health care providers spend close to $2 billion every year on a direct-to-consumer advertising and this effort has been successful, W. David Bradford (2012), Impacts of marketing 12th ed p 154 & 166. John Hopkins spent $1.5billion for the last one year carrying out advertising of its products and services. Patients inquire about the John Hopkins medication they view on television and other print media and they get prescription from doctors. John Hopkins Health Care System has also adopted the use of freeways with billboard advertising how remarkable their health care services are. This has turned out to be beneficial for the institution.They also adopt the marketing practice that praises the benefits of ct scans for cancer screening. A concern is emerging about the rationale for advertising health care products and services and there is emerging body of evidence that is being revealed about the

Read more: John Hopkins Marketing and Health Care System
Dissertation Analysis

Analysis of data is a very important chapter in dissertation writing since it consists of collected data as well as the analysis from the researcher. However, data presentation and analysing it in a comprehensive way that can be understood is the main concept of having well-organized analysis chapter. The analysis should be carried out in an appropriate format with enough details that offers support to the researcher's views. Different sections should and must be included in data analysis chapter of the dissertation. First, the dissertation should have summary discussing the purpose of the research and the process used to conduct the research. In addition, in the summary, it is important to include a good description of data types, instruments of collecting data as well as any assumptions that might have been made during the research.

Read more: Dissertation Analysis
Physics Lab Report

Introduction

Objectives

The objectives of this experiment were to understand equivalence of electrical and heat energy, learn techniques of calorimetry and how to measure both electrical energy and joule equivalent of electrical energy.

Theory

Joule equivalent of electrical or mechanical heat is the quantity of electrical energy contained in a unit of heat energy. The two forms of energy are measured in joules (J) . Heat energy is measured in kilocalories. Sir James Joule studied electrical and mechanical energy and found that between the two there is a constant of proportionality. This constant is the Joule equivalent of heat, denoted by J. In this experiment the factor was to be determined.

Read more: Physics Lab Report

More Sample Writings